Squad Announcements: Wigan Warriors vs Toronto Wolfpack

Toronto Wolfpack will be looking to claim their first two points as a Super League club when they travel to the DW Stadium to face Wigan Warriors on Thursday night, and we look at the squads both sides have named in the build-up to that fixture.

Adrian Lam has made two changes to his Wigan Warriors squad that was defeated 16-12 at Castleford Tigers. Sam Powell, who is still recovery from a head knock, drops out of the squad completely, as does Jake Shorrocks who picked up a calf injury on Friday night.

They have been replaced by Amir Bourouh and Joe Bullock in the 21-man squad. The Warriors remain without Oliver Gildart, Ben Flower and George Burgess who are all injured.

For the Toronto Wolfpack, they have named just a 19-man squad for this fixture, as Sonny Bill Williams is the latest player to withdraw, due to the birth of his fourth child back in New Zealand.

The Wolfpack remain without Chase Stanley and Darcy Lussick due to injury and also Greg Worthington who is out on loan at Featherstone Rovers.

Wigan Warriors 21-man squad:

Zak Hardaker, Liam Marshall, Chris Hankinson, Joe Burgess, Bevan French, Thomas Leuluai, Tony Clubb, Willie Isa, Liam Farrell, Sean O’Loughlin, Joe Greenwood, Morgan Smithies, Ollie Partington, Joe Bullock, Liam Byrne, Mitch Clark, Jake Bibby, Harry Smith, Ethan Havard, Jackson Hastings, Amir Bourouh.

Toronto Wolfpack 19-man squad:

Gareth O’Brien, Matty Russell, Ricky Leutele, Liam Kay, Joe Mellor, Josh McCrone, Adam Sidlow, Andy Ackers, Anthony Mullally, Andrew Dixon, Bodene Thompson, Jon Wilkin, Gadwin Springer, Tom Olbison, Blake Wallace, Brad Singleton, Gary Wheeler, James Cunningham, Hakim Miloudi.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: