Squad Announcements: Hull FC vs Hull KR

Both Hull FC and Hull KR will be looking to maintain their perfect starts to the season when they meet at the KCOM Stadium on Friday, in the first of three derbies this season.

For the Airlie Birds, Danny Houghton returns, in one of two changes from last week’s win against Leeds Rhinos. The other sees Masi Matongo return to the starting 21.

They replace Manu Ma’u and Gareth Ellis, who both picked up knocks during Sunday’s win at Headingley.

For the Robins, Tony Smith has made one change from last week’s 30-12 victory over Wakefield Trinity at KCOM Craven Park.

Dean Hadley comes in to replace young halfback Mikey Lewis and they remain without Matt Parcell and Weller Hauraki.

Hull FC 21-man squad:

Jamie Shaul, Bureta Faraimo, Carlos Tuimavave, Josh Griffin, Adam Swift, Jake Connor, Marc Sneyd, Scott Taylor, Danny Houghton, Chris Satae, Josh Jones, Ligi Sao, Albert Kelly, Jordan Johnstone, Masi Matongo, Brad Fash, Jordan Lane, Josh Bowden, Andre Savelio, Mahe Fonua, Ratu Naulago.

Hull KR 21-man squad:

Adam Quinlan, Ben Crooks, Shaun Kenny-Dowall, Kane Linnett, Greg Minikin, Jordan Abdull, Robbie Mulhern, Harvey Livett, Dean Hadley, Mitch Garbutt, George Lawler, Dan Murray, Kyle Trout, Jez Litten, Will Dagger, Matty Gee, Will Maher, Elliot Minchella, Matthew Storton, Jamie Ellis, Ryan Brierley.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: