Squad Announcements: Castleford Tigers vs Wigan Warriors

As Castleford Tigers and Wigan Warriors meet at the Mend-A-Hose Jungle on Friday, both  sides will be aiming to pick up another two points following win’s last week against Toronto and Warrington respectively. 

Castleford Tigers Head Coach, Daryl Powell, has made five enforced changes from last week’s win over Super League newcomers, Toronto Wolfpack. George Griffin, Tyla Hepi, Adam Milner and Greg Eden all miss out through injury, whilst Peter Mata’uita is suspended.

They are replaced by Oliver Holmes, Brad Graham, Robbie Storey, Sam Hall and Bailey Hodgson, in what is an young and inexperienced Tigers squad.

Wigan are also forced to make a change, as George Burgess drops out after picking up a hip injury after 15 minutes against Warrington Wolves last week. Jake Shorrocks comes in to replace for former South Sydney Rabbitoh.

Sam Powell is included, despite being stretchered off during last weeks game. Head Coach Adrian Lam confirmed they would continue to monitor the hooker before the game.

Lam also confirmed Oliver Gildart and Ben Flower are continuing their recoveries from injury.

Castleford Tigers 21-man-squad:

Jordan Rankin, Derrell Olpherts, Michael Shenton, Jake Trueman, Danny Richardson, Liam Watts, Paul McShane, Grant Millington, Oliver Holmes, Nathan Massey, Cheyse Blair, Daniel Smith, Junior Moors, James Clare, Jacques O’Neill, Lewis Peachey, Brad Graham, Robbie Storey, Brad Martin, Sam Hall, Bailey Hodgson.

Wigan Warriors 21-man squad:

Zak Hardaker, Liam Marshall, Chris Hankinson, Joe Burgess, Bevan French, Tommy Leuluai, Tony Clubb, Sam Powell, Willie Isa, Liam Farrell, Sean O’Loughlin, Joe Greenwood, Morgan Smithies, Ollie Partington, Liam Byrne, Mitch Clark, Jake Bibby, Jake Shorrocks, Harry Smith, Ethan Havard, Jackson Hastings.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: