2021 Rugby League World Cup Groups Drawn

Each team from the Mens, Womens and Wheelchair 2021 Rugby League World Cup have found out who will be in their group after the draw was conducted by The Duke of Sussex, dual-code international star Jason Robinson OBE and chair of UK Sport, former Olympic Rowing Champion, Dame Katherine Grainger.

England, Scotland, Ireland and Wales all discovered their 2021 Rugby League World Cup fixture schedule this afternoon with debutants Jamaica given a tough draw.

The Reggae Warriors will face off against New Zealand, Lebanon and Ireland in Group C.

With each group having to include at least one Pacific region team some physical match-up were always going to take place, especially in Group D with Tonga, Papua New Guinea and the Cook Islands facing off against a physical Welsh side.

In the Men’s Draw, England will start the Tournament with their match against Samoa, with France and Greece to follow.

The Women’s World Cup will begin when England face Brazil, with PNG and Canada completing that group.

Australia are bidding to defend their women’s and men’s titles and the men will have to overcome Scotland, Fiji and Italy in their group, with the women having to face New Zealand, France and the Cook Islands in Group B.

Wheelchair holders, France, will play Wales, Scotland and the USA in Group B with England hosting Australia, Norway and Spain in Group A.

The three tournament’s will run alongside each other with the Men’s first game taking place on October 23rd, the Women’s November 9th, and the Wheelchair World Cup kicking off on November 11th.

After the Group Stages, the Men’s tournament will head into the quarter-finals whereas the Women’s and Wheelchair event’s will go directly into the semi-final stage.

The Men’s and Women’s finals will take place on November 27th with the Wheelchair final the day before.

The Full Groups are below, Home Nations have been capitalised.

Group A

ENGLAND, Samoa, France, Greece,

Group B

Australia, SCOTLAND, Fiji, Italy

Group C

New Zealand, Lebanon, Jamaica and IRELAND

Group D

Tonga, Papua New Guinea, WALES, Cook Islands


Group A

ENGLAND, Papua New Guinea, Canada, Brazil

Group B

Australia, New Zealand, France, Cook Islands


Group A

ENGLAND, Australia, Spain, Norway

Group B

France, WALES, SCOTLAND, United States of America

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: